Security Workshops in Phoenix

For Cyber Security Enthusiasts:

The workshops offer an array of certifications such as Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH), focused on penetrating systems to unearth vulnerabilities, and Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP), designed for those managing organizational security procedures and policies. Those who are inclined towards cloud platforms can benefit from the Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP) workshop, and beginners can find value in the CompTIA+ Security+ and COBIT 5 Certification Training workshops.

Security Workshops in PhoenixFor Physical Security Aficionados:

The Physical Security Certification (PSC) is an ideal pick for members of the DoD, Industry, and federal sectors performing physical security functions. For individuals interested in homeland security, the Certified in Homeland Security (CHS) and Certified in Homeland Security Level I (CHS-I) can be promising options. Moreover, the Industrial Security Professional Certification (ISP) stands as a beacon for those aiming to demonstrate their professional prowess in industrial security.

Why Join Security Social Group Events?

The nuanced blend of workshops provides a unique learning opportunity, fostering an environment of knowledge exchange and interaction amongst like-minded professionals. Here, novices can learn the basics, and veterans can deepen their understanding of advanced concepts, helping in forming a cohesive network of individuals who are passionate about security.

Cyber Security Workshops

  • CEH: Certified Ethical Hacker

    • Focus: White hat hacking, penetration testing, vulnerability assessment.
    • Purpose: To find and fix weaknesses in systems, crucial for maintaining cybersecurity.
    • Suitable For: IT security professionals.
  • CISSP: Certified Information Systems Security Professional

  • CISM: Certified Information Security Manager

    • Focus: Enterprise-level security management responsibilities.
    • Purpose: To manage, develop, and oversee information security systems and organizational best practices.
    • Suitable For: IT professionals with security management responsibilities.
  • CCSP: Certified Cloud Security Professional

    • Focus: Cloud security architecture, design, operations, and service orchestration.
    • Purpose: Essential for professionals working with cloud platforms and focusing on applying best practices to cloud security.
    • Suitable For: IS and IT professionals working with cloud platforms.
  • CISA: Certified Information Systems Auditor

    • Focus: Audit control, assurance, and security.
    • Purpose: Provides the skills required to govern and control enterprise IT and perform effective security audits.
    • Suitable For: IS professionals focusing primarily on audit control.
  • COBIT 5 Certification Training

    • Focus: Information maximization by incorporating enterprise governance theories and practices.
    • Purpose: To increase trust in information systems through globally accepted principles, practices, and analytical tools and models.
    • Suitable For: IT auditors, developers, managers, and leadership.
  • CompTIA+ Security+

    • Focus: Cryptography, threat management, identity management, network access control, security systems, risk identification, and mitigation.
    • Purpose: Provides knowledge and training in various security domains.
    • Suitable For: Entry-level IT professionals.

Physical Security Workshops

  • Physical Security Certification (PSC)

    • Focus: Physical security functions.
    • Suitable For: DoD, Industry, and federal members.
    • Purpose: Ideal for those performing physical security functions.
  • Security 5 Certification

    • Focus: Computer networking and security basics.
    • Suitable For: Individuals new to IT and security.
    • Purpose: Provides basic networking literacy skills to begin high-end IT programs.
  • Certified in Homeland Security (CHS)

  • Certified Criminal Justice Specialist (CCJS)

    • No additional information provided.
  • GIAC Security Engineer (GSE)

    • No additional information provided.
  • Certified in Homeland Security Level I (CHS-I)

    • Focus: Various homeland security-related areas.
    • Suitable For: Applicants with at least two years of experience in security, law enforcement, fire service, military, emergency management, cyber security, public health, hazardous materials, medical, or other related areas.
    • Purpose: To certify individuals with knowledge, skills, and education within their respective homeland security-related areas.
  • Industrial Security Professional Certification (ISP)

    • Focus: Knowledge, skills, and abilities related to industrial security.
    • Suitable For: Professionals in industrial security.
    • Purpose: To award professional certification and recognition to qualified candidates in industrial security.